25 days till Thanksgiving

This Thanksgiving, I plan to help out my family and cook a dish and help out with the cooking. I splurge on Food Network magazines whenever I have the money and the urge to buy certain issue and I enjoy reading the recipes and quirks from chefs. My meal at my relatives house usually consists of bread rolls, mashed potatoes, stuffing, gravy, cornbread, tiny pickings of turkey and of course, dessert.

I figure I will try out a recipe from the magazine and/or foodie talk shows and will reveal it the day before Thanksgiving. I am not a good cook but I will do my best to craft a dish my relatives will eat. Good wishes to you and to me, have a wonderful November! Don’t forget Daylight Saving Time puts an hour backwards. 😛IMG_6346

Above: This is the small collection of Food Network magazines, breakfast periodical, and Japanese Village Plaza (FREE) magazine~

What recipe from which magazine will I choose?

Leave a Reply

