pancake mishaps 2.0

So for dinner, I wanted to make pancakes from scratch and not from the box of Bisquick. I put together the flour, sugar, baking powder, salt, and nutmeg. I then mixed together two eggs, milk, and vanilla in another bowl.

Collage 2015-12-20 22_31_29

Once blended together both dry and wet ingredients, and the batch was rather mixed, I was ready to make pancakes. I decided to add in semi-sweet Nestle Tollhouse chocolate chips into the batter to make the pancakes a tad sweeter. I made a total of eight pancakes.

Collage 2015-12-20 22_32_30.jpg

Turns out I still need practice on making the pancakes rounder and not looking too oval. But it did taste really great but I think I still prefer the mix coming from inside a box. šŸ˜›

Collage 2015-12-20 22_35_11

Next time, I’ll try again!
By the way you can find the recipe (w/out the chocolate chips addition) :

Food Network Kitchen/Pancakes

 

Leave a Reply

