Grand adventure to Disneyland

Yesterday, I went to Disneyland with a few friends. I have not been to this theme park in several years. I took like 300 photos of the attractions, dining areas, carts filled churros, popcorn, frozen treats, soft drinks and water, and illuminated Minnie Mouse hats and wands. I was so amazed by the atmosphere and the intense attraction when people wafted over to certain attractions. It was packed everywhere I could look. Fast passes were supplied only to so many people.

2015-29-12--14-39-55

For the attractions I did manage to get on were: Splash Mountain, Star Tours, Buzz Light-year Astro Blasters, and then for a short time, I was in the Tomorrowland Theaters to watch “Star Wars: Path of the Jedi.” For lunch, I went to the Galactic Grill and ordered a Cheese 3PO Burger that came with fries, and ordered a Dasani water bottle to drink. I also got the chance to see a stormtrooper walk by, a Jedi battle, and the Sleeping Beauty Castle where many pictures were indeed taken.

The weather at Disneyland was rather cold and the lines just to get onto a ride was rather packed and full. But I didn’t mind when I got back on Main Street to see the sweets and candy stores.

2015-29-12--14-45-17.jpeg

I went into the Gibson Girl Ice Cream Parlor for two scoops of ice cream; flavors: Chocolate and Cookie Dough. I also entered the Candy Palace to buy sweet treats and absorbed plenty of sugar and pure energy inside. I bought a dark chocolate peppermint patty and a snowflake mickey mouse shaped rice crispie treat.

2015-29-12--18-02-20.jpeg

After spending some money for sweets, I walked back to the area near city hall and stood by to watch the parade. It was brightly lit up and several characters were visible; Belle, Elsa and Anna, Olaf, Ariel, Woody, and much more.

2015-29-12--14-52-14.jpeg
I really enjoyed myself and I had a brilliant time at Disneyland! I was able to enjoy the 60th anniversary and the Christmas decorations were still up. I also want to say I had the best time and I hope you enjoy the last few days of 2015 because I do and I cannot wait to see what 2016 year has in store for me!

Oh and you bet, I want to go back to Disneyland!

Leave a Reply

