Making cookies from scratch!

To beat the rain blues, I baked the recipe of Nestle Toll House Chocolate Chip cookies from scratch! It was tough at first because I couldn’t find the consistency of mixing flour, sugar, brown sugar, salt, vanilla extract, 2 eggs, 2 sticks of butter, and baking soda. I did figure out that I had to melt more than 2 sticks of butter to make the batch creamy. I do include the original recipe in the photo but if you cannot see it, please comment below so I can upload a close up photo.

Collage 2016-01-06 15_55_54.jpg

The arrows indicate which way I started and finished via my photos. I can conclude that the cookies I scooped out of the bowl made 4 dozen cookies! And they came out fresh from the oven and baked to golden round on the bottom. The best thing someone told me was: it had both a crispy and soft texture! I gobbled a few after it had cooled and I agree that I’ll make this recipe again, maybe, in a week.

Again, I made cookies from scratch and without nobody’s help but my own. My novice baking skills leveled up a notch! Hahaha, kidding. 😀

Leave a Reply

