South Coast Plaza shopping trip.

Two days ago, I travelled a long way from home to Costa Mesa to meet up with my cousin. I took an Amtrak train and two OC buses to get to the shopping mall. It was a lengthy trip and I enjoyed every minute of it. The seats on the Amtrak were very comfy and there was an outlet included and free wifi. There was a café on another part of the train. This part of the trip made me feel like I was travelling far with luggage and was indeed not wanting to leave. The train I took was the Pacific Surf liner that starts at Union Station and goes all the way to San Diego. I bought a ticket online for $17. It was pricey but also worth it. 2016-27-2--21-37-11.jpeg

2016-27-2--21-20-39.jpeg

After arriving at South Coast Plaza, my cousin and I went from store to store. I went through Sears, Godiva, Papyrus, Godiva, Sugarfina, Diptyque, Assouline, Macy’s, South Coast Plaza Village,  Paper Source, Sur La Table, ate at Ruby’s Diner, Harry & David, See’s Candies, Sanrio, Barnes & Noble, Jamba Juice and DSW warehouse. They obviously had high end fashion stores; Saks Fifth Avenue, Fendi, Ralph Lauren, Jimmy Choo, Express, Louis Vuitton, PRADA, La Perla, Scotch and Soda, Teavana and much more.

2016-27-2--21-28-39

My cousin and I went inside Sugarfina! Gourmet candy store and the small boxes cost $7. Larger boxes cost $10. They have everything from chocolate to gummies to candy flowers to the holidays of Valentine’s Day, St. Patrick’s Day and Easter.

2016-27-2--21-44-10

They had funny captions like ‘Love Bites’ with [Stop Kissing Frogs, Men are pigs, Plenty of fish in the sea]. Candy flowers were sold for $5. There was also ice cream cones and pale ale pints and pot of gold and sugar lips candies.

2016-28-2--00-01-33

There was this cool store called Paper Source, it was full of color, amazingly hoards of paper, stamps and boxes. It was like Michael’s store but much better. The prices varied but I did end up buying two things on clearance.

2016-27-2--21-46-51

These are four photos that I took of the South Coast Plaza shopping mall. I really like how big and wide the place was. It was a lot of walking and I am so glad I wore my running shoes or otherwise I would have been exhausted and dead tired. Overall, my visit was incredible and I recommend coming to this mall. It had at least 100 stores (I think) and several food choices that included fine dining places like: Antonello Ristorante, Seasons 52, Marche Moderne and casual dining places like: Din Tai Fung, Nello Cucina, Vie De France, Wolfgang Puck Bistro, and ZCafé.

Lastly, these are my purchases.

2016-27-2--21-40-43

I bought heart candy stickers, heart picks, Say I love you manga, Harry & David Apricot Peach Jam, Sugarfina Royal Roses gummies, Paris in Love book by Papyrus store. It was plenty of  money spent and it was well worth it. So glad I matter the effort to go to Costa Mesa.

 

Leave a Reply

