Roscoe’s Famous Deli

After a visit to Harvey’s, my family and I ate at Roscoe’s Famous Deli for lunch. The place is loud, gets crowded very easily, like a sports bar but with friendly staff, big portions of food, and a large menu. My mom and brother ordered the Clubhouse, my father the Titan (turkey and pastrami) and I ordered the Biker burger (cheeseburger) and it all came with a side for each order. My brother and I got steak fries, my mom potato salad, and my father macaroni salad.

Collage 2016-04-22 22_43_08.jpg

The best advice I can give my Cali friends: don’t come on a weekend. The brunch crowd arrives early and they don’t leave quickly. This place does serve alcohol too and there is a bar where you can sit at and watch the television screen closer.

Plus, they give out free peanuts to the customers. My parents go crazy for them, they can literally eat up 2-3 bags before being served lunch. The food is good here and I love the ambiance and the atmosphere. Below are pics of the ceiling and décor.

Leave a Reply

