HQ Gastropub

So last Saturday, I went to a gastropub for the first time with my cousin and her friends. First off, I was impressed by the amazing display of wine by the front of the restaurant. I mean it was incredible.

IMG_6394

Next, the good thing for our group was that we had a reservation. Thirdly, the prices for the food was okay. I think anyone who likes a good drink with their meal, you would be more satisfied with the selection because they seem to have a grand collection of brews and wines. Also, the interior of this place was rockin’. It had Gibson guitars all over the place. I took pictures of most of them. I don’t have the names due to other people sitting near them and I didn’t want to get yelled at for including them in the picture. Also, there were portraits of Daughtry and Gwen Stefani. They played music videos of metal, rock, pop, and much more.

Collage 2016-05-30 00_33_48

Fourthly, we ordered appetizers and our entrees. I would suggest the drinks and the appetizers to anyone. I didn’t drink but the price for the sliders were $11-13. The sides were a la carte.

Collage 2016-06-04 22_30_33.jpg

First row: Apps -deviled eggs, and app, sautéed shinshito peppers and cracklins, fried pickles, and a giant soft pretzel.

Collage 2016-06-04 22_32_10

Entrée –Signature French Dip Burger  –Our Freshly Ground Gourmet Beef Patty served with Caramelized Onions, Roasted Red Peppers, Gruyere Cheese and Au Jus Sauce (Knife and Fork Style) [Lower left]
Dessert -Bread pudding
Entrée -[top and lower right] = Beef sliders (cost $13) and skinny fries {$4}

Overall experience, A-. Apparently, drinks and apps were tasty. Interior and atmosphere were kickass. Waiters were very helpful. By the way, the menu covers were of famous bands. I got the Beatles and my friend got the Beach Boys. Prices were a tad over the top but I would recommend this place for anyone who likes drinks, good music, and good food.

Collage 2016-06-04 22_42_11

Leave a Reply

