Burger King Mac n’ Cheetos

Yesterday after my class, I took the bus home. There’s a Burger King restaurant spot near my house. And GUESS WHAT?! I tried a new product they were newly selling. It’s the Mac n’ Cheetos!

Collage 2016-06-24 13_41_56.jpg

Above: I do admit the box it came in was pretty appetizing and I think buying it was worth it. I don’t know how many times I’ll buy this because I’ve heard they’re either going to be limited sales or here for a short time.

Collage 2016-06-24 13_43_36.jpg

(Above: this is what you can get for $2.49 for 5. They’re supposed to be selling these at BK chains all over SoCal June 27th, but I bought mine yesterday.)

Collage 2016-06-24 13_47_13.jpg

The outside is orange, deep fried and has a crispy crust like a Cheetos chip and the inside is filled with macaroni and cheese. Together the bold and favorite foods meld well and the taste is pretty good! I would probably recommend to have a sauce to go alongside with it. I dipped ranch sauce with mine.

Overall experience, A. One of my pieces was burned but I do give Burger King props for selling this because this is finger food and an entrée dished together into one. Thumb’s up to them. I’ll include this link too: We Tried The New Mac N’ Cheetos From Burger King So You Don’t Have To . There’s also youtube videos of people trying Mac N’ Cheetos too. Check it out!

 

Leave a Reply

