Godiva Chocolatier

About a week ago, I went with my family to Arcadia Mall; 400 S Baldwin Ave, Arcadia, CA 91007 . There is a certain chocolate store I love to take pictures of and I have had become one to receive their newsletter by mail. GODIVA!!!

This was the first experience where I had the chance to buy candy because the one I chose was 50% off. It was the heart-shaped tin with assorted truffles inside. I’m so envious of those who can buy truffles for $17 and those are the flavors I have yet to try: Ultimate Dessert Truffle Flight, Ice Cream Parlor Truffle Flight, and Anniversary Collection. Below are two collages I made of the small store.

Collage 2016-08-05 00_16_43.jpg

This collage is entirely of the truffles they had on display and they had put in front, some chocolate covered and drizzled strawberries. They also gave you a special anniversary inspired bag when you purchase an item from the store. I don’t have a picture of the bag but it looks about the same as the anniversary box below 🙂

Collage 2016-08-05 00_20_38.jpg

Has anyone splurged to buy truffles/candy from GODIVA? This was the first but definitely not the last I would get the chance to buy from here. I must have drooled for awhile before deciding. One added plus, the staff gives out free samples of chocolate. So, do you have a place for a go-to for chocolate?

Leave a Reply

