IHOP Brunch

I went to IHOP yesterday with my mom. I would have posted this yesterday but I got pretty busy cleaning my room so here it is. I went to IHOP and tried something new! Details below…. 🙂 I surprised myself by not ordering pancakes, waffles, or French toast like I usually do. Hehe.

Collage 2016-08-26 14_38_25.jpg

(Left to Right images, top row) I ordered the basic combo of 2 eggs, 2 sausage links and hash browns that went with the new Spinach & Roasted Red Pepper Criss-Croissant. It cost about $7 together.

The Criss-Croissant was made with croissant pastry and baked fresh with a waffle iron and stuffed with scrambled eggs, fresh spinach, and roasted red peppers. Then it was topped off with cheddar & Parmesan cheese and I had them put the Hollandaise sauce on the side.

(Left to Right images, bottom row) My mom ordered the Roasted Turkey dinner that came with a choice of soup or salad. She chose salad with a side of ranch dressing. Her entrée came with roasted turkey breast atop a bed of savory stuffing and topped with warm turkey gravy. They were served with creamy mashed potatoes, broccoli and bread. It cost about $12.

My order: Excellent! The breakfast was yummy. The spinach and red pepper criss-croissant was good but I felt there needed to be more egg present because mostly all I could see was spinach and more spinach. The pastry was salty and tasted good and it tasted even better when I poured gravy on it, my mom thought it tasted good with syrup.

Mom’s order: She didn’t like that the turkey tasted like it was fried on the pan. She ate most of the stuffing, broccoli, bread and half of my hash browns. We took the turkey home. I finished off her gravy and mashed potatoes.

All in all, it was a great brunch. I’m not so sure I would order the criss-croissant again but I think I’d like to try their chocolate chip pancakes, sometime. There were two other flavors for the criss-croissant; strawberry and cream cheese & salted caramel and banana. It was a packed house in IHOP.

 

Leave a Reply

