Nijiya Market -new food edition!

I know I have posted pictures of this market a few times before, I think. This time, they had new food items on display. Most of the time, I am gazing at the food as soon as I enter the market. They have a big variety of rice balls. I saw this BBQ beef and Karaage one there. If you’re hungry and don’t want to walk to far, this is the place to go to. I believe they have a microwave inside. I’ve seen people walk out with some curry or bento boxes as their lunch.

The coolest thing I seem to find interesting is that they sell Croquette Pan (croquettes in sandwich bread), Yakisoba Pan (noodles inside bread), and a Pork Katsu Pan (pork katsu in bread). It’s totally like straight from a Japanese anime or manga.

I was piqued with interest to finding a dessert called coffee jelly. I’ve never tried it but when I want to buy dessert next time, I’m trying it! I did buy some umaibo, which are a “delicious stick” is a small, puffed, cylindrical corn snack from Japan. Its consistency is similar to Cheetos. The wrapper features a popular animated character, Doraemon. They come in different flavors including cheese and corn. I’ll add in a photo later.

collage-2017-02-25-01_27_15

Leave a Reply

