A visit inside Milk Jar Cookies

From the previous post, I had gone inside a super cute café which has a tea party inspired décor. Their main sell is cookies. They also have ice cream as a menu item. They serve coffee and hot tea, hot cocoa, quart bottles of milk and lemonade. Below are two collages I made. The first post is of the many flavors of cookies they had in store. Plus, they make them fresh there, their back part of the store was like a mini bakery. The fun thing I liked was that we were sitting next to the merchandise. They had hats and shirts there, with their logo on it.

Collage 2017-06-12 21_20_56.jpg

Each display case with cookies had a little tag telling customers what they were looking at. On the first row on top was cinnamon sugar, mint chocolate and oatmeal chocolate chip. The lower row has rocky road, gluten free chocolate chip, and gluten free lemon sugar. The right hand side has oatmeal raisin, banana spilt, and lemon blueberry.

Collage 2017-06-12 21_07_50

In the top left corner of this collage, it was my order with my friend. Our order was a banana spilt and mint chocolate. The banana spilt ingredient’s are complete with banana dough, butterscotch, chocolate, walnuts, and topped with fresh strawberries. The mint chocolate ingredient’s are Andes mints wrapped in chocolate dough. The iced mocha was a bit watered down with the included ice but my friend like the drink more than I did.

The feature image was taken by me using my phone. The image is a picture of a picture. I took a picture with my phone of my camera on the table of our dessert. They had old tables and chair inside, like a dessert bar going back to the past. It was one of the prettiest café I have been to. Have you been here before? It’s in Los Angeles. It’s address is 5466 Wilshire Blvd., Los Angeles 90036. Their website is: Milk Jar Cookies website

 

Leave a Reply

